Posted by: lapazfarm | October 11, 2009

A little behind

I wish I had one!LOL! But alas, what I mean is that Superboy is a little behind schedule due to some unforeseen interferences: sick kids, injured mom, construction blocking our beach access, and a last-minute invite for Superboy to the Peace river for a paddling/fossil gathering expedition with friends. So, with all that going on, he  has not been able to do the sea grass section of week six yet.

But, since we are homeschoolers we are not bound by any schedule other than our own, so I think we are just going to go ahead and take another week on this topic and do project week next week.

So, there you have it!

Anyone else a little behind?

Responses

  1. Yes, a little (dreaming…) and I hope you’re allright?? We are finishing week 6 this week too, so it’s perfect! Can’t wait to hear about SB’s fossil/paddle trip, coolio 🙂

    • I’m ok now. I tore some muscles in my shoulder and have been pretty much out of commission for a couple weeks, but I think I am on the mend now thanks to cortisone shots and some hefty pain meds.

  2. We are always behind…haha

  3. We started out behind so I’m glad we’re catching up. Take your time. We’re thoroughly enjoying our studies.

    Hope you all heal quickly!


Leave a Reply

Categories

